Easy(ish) baroque pieces

Discussions relating to the classical guitar which don't fit elsewhere.
powis55

Easy(ish) baroque pieces

Postby powis55 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:58 am

Hi all,

I have been studying a few easy(ish) pieces by Logy, and would like to ask members if they can recommend other baroque pieces that fall somewhere around late beginner-early intermediate that I could play after a reasonable amount of practice.
David Milton Jones
Kfar Saba, Israel

bert

Re: Easy(ish) baroque pieces

Postby bert » Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:10 am

I recently uploaded a few baroque pieces that I think may fall into that category. Not being a teacher I could be wrong, but you can check some of them out. Here is a video of the (IMO) easiest pieces

tyke

Postby tyke » Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:16 am

You could try looking in the Guitar Moments collections of arrangements by Eythor Tholaksson here:

https://www.classical-guitar-school.com/en/Collections

I've found these a good resource of very pleasant sounding pieces including some baroque stuff.

Wesjr1

Postby Wesjr1 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:58 am

deleted.
"For 37 years I've practiced 14 hours a day, and now they call me a genius” -- Pablo de Sarasate

Bernhard Heimann

Postby Bernhard Heimann » Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:05 pm

Have you had a look at the Delcamp volumes D03..D05, where you can find many baroque gems
(Sanz, Brescianello, de Visée, Bach)?
In the forum section "Our scores" you can find baroque pieces, too.
Noad's book "The Baroque Guitar" contains several easier pieces and a good introduction to baroque music style.
If you are looking for more or something specific, feel free to send me a PM.

Bernhard

powis55

Postby powis55 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:52 pm

Thank you very much all for your help.
David Milton Jones
Kfar Saba, Israel

gilles T

Postby gilles T » Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:56 pm

Hello powis55,