How to have extra instruments in musescore ?

Discussions relating to the classical guitar which don't fit elsewhere.
malc laney
Posts: 1407
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 10:47 am
Location: london uk

How to have extra instruments in musescore ?

Post by malc laney » Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:30 pm

i am arranging stuff for a mandolin , mandola , guitar set up , and wonder if anyone has a way , apart from re-labeling guitar sounds as the above ?

User avatar
bert
Posts: 589
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:01 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: How to have extra instruments in musescore ?

Post by bert » Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:32 pm

You mean new sounds with soundfonts? See https://musescore.org/en/handbook/sound ... -sfz-files

Vlasic1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:03 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Re: How to have extra instruments in musescore ?

Post by Vlasic1 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:30 am

Believe it or not Musescore actually has samples for these instruments. When making a new score select choose instruments and change "Common Instruments" to "All Instruments", then search for mandolin or mandola.

Questions like this are best left for the musescore forums, the people there are a lot more knowledgable than I am and will probably get you a better anwser faster.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

malc laney
Posts: 1407
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 10:47 am
Location: london uk

Re: How to have extra instruments in musescore ?

Post by malc laney » Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:57 am

Thanks a lot i'll give it a go.

Return to “Public Space”