Starting the quest for a solid wood classical

Neelyd1

Starting the quest for a solid wood classical

Post by Neelyd1 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:02 pm

I am wanting to start looking for a step up type instrument. I have been playing a Córdoba c7 for about 6 months and it's a nice guitar but i feel that I am ready to start searching for something a little nicer. I have played steel string acoustic and electric for over thirty years but have only been playing classical for about 6 months now. My budget is going to be in the $1500 or less range. Mainly interested in a traditional instrument not a "crossover". Also want to buy new rather than used. When I have bought used in the past Ive never felt as though the instrument was "mine". I know that it is certainly best to try as many as possible before purchasing but that is where the difficulty lies. Even though I live just outside of Nashville, TN, I have encountered difficulty in finding classical guitars in this price range. That is part of the reason for this post as I was hoping someone might know of a dealer or shop in this area that I may not have found. Also was wondering what some people's recommendations were for instruments would be as this price range seems rife with choices. Cheers and thanks in advance for any guidance that the delcampers can provide.

PS I introduced myself a few weeks ago in the introduce yourself forum. If you would like to read it you can search under my username neelyd1. Thanks again!
Last edited by Neelyd1 on Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Erik Zurcher

Re: Starting the quest for a solid wood classical

Post by Erik Zurcher » Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:30 pm

Hello Needlyd1 and welcome back to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page