Good shops to buy classical guitars in Munich?

Sharkbait

Good shops to buy classical guitars in Munich?

Post by Sharkbait » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:35 am

Hi Delcampers,

Would anyone be able to recommend a few good shops in Munich that carry a range of student/factory classical guitars?

I am a beginner in classical guitar and am thinking of buying a good student guitar/factory guitar to last me for a few years of practice and learning. I am taking lessons but all I have is a basic Yamaha guitar, which I feel is not inspiring my practising.

As I will be going to Munich for a business trip later this year and will have a couple of days when I can go to music shops, can anyone recommend me some shops in Munich where I might be able to try some guitars like Paco Castillo, Juan Hernandez or Hanika? Or if anyone has recommendations for any other CG maker, I would welcome it.

Additionally, if there are short scale/señorita guitars, I would also like to hear about them in order to try them. I've been using a 650mm guitar but have difficulty stretching for some of the notes. I've measured my left hand thumb-to-little finger span and it's 20 cm, which seems to indicate that I'm more suited to a 630mm guitar. I don't know whether getting another 650mm guitar which has "easy playability" might be the answer (is Yamaha already easy to play?), or whether I should only concentrate on looking for a short-scale guitar? Any suggestions and comments on this point would be very welcome.

My budget is reasonably flexible, but because I still haven't developed my ears nor my preferred style, I don't think I should spend too much money yet - around €1,000, maybe up to a max of €1,200-1,500. I would like to save up money for a proper luthier/better grade guitar once I have more skills, but I want an interim guitar to help me get to that higher level of skills.

Thank you! :D

andreas777

Re: Good shops to buy classical guitars in Munich?

Post by andreas777 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:00 am