Any suggestions for $2000 guitar?

Jerome

Any suggestions for $2000 guitar?

Post by Jerome » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:48 am

I am a high school student in Hong Kong :) , learning classical guitar for about six years,readying for diploma exam of ABRSM, but I haven't changed the guitar since I first learn. My teacher strongly advised me to buy Japanese guitar, Sakuai, which is too expansive for my budget($2000) .
As I mentioned, I would like to buy a new or used guitar under usd$2000, both cerdar and spruse top is okay for me, I like playing classical style instead of accoustic, (I don't want a guitar for strumming) I have done some research on the internet, also found some advice from this forum, but I am still not sure which is actually better. I found the following guitars which caught my mind.
Jose ramariez 130(a little bit over $2000)
Jose ramariez 4NE
Loriente clarita
Giambattista g6
Cervantes guitars

Are they good or bad? Which is better?
It will be very helpful if anyone can give me some more suggestions,
BTW, I have never tried any of those guitars, since it's difficult to travel around from Hong Kong to places like spain .
Thanks a lot :D
Last edited by Jerome on Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

petermc61

Re: Any suggestions for $2000 guitar?

Post by petermc61 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:03 am

I can understand not buying a Sakurai because it is too expensive, but not simply because it is Japanese. I suspect it may well sound better than any of the other guitars you have listed.

Jerome

Post by Jerome » Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:16 am

Oh that's just because my first guitar from Japan cracked after I bought it for a month, just a personal preference, not saying it's a bad instrument. Sorry for misleading that. Can you give me some suggestions or advice of $2000 guitar for me? :wink:

petermc61

Post by petermc61 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:24 am