Mix of classical and flameco guitar for 1500€

xle25

Mix of classical and flameco guitar for 1500€

Post by xle25 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:56 am

Hello everyone.

About me:

I used to play fingerstyle, flamenco and classical music, Im not very good with high level pieces, but i can play most of the parts of flamenco and classic songs. I have been playing a alhambra c2 guitar, is good for the price but i need something better.

I want a mix of classic and flamenco guitar but i dont know the choice.

My list:

CAMPS PRIMERA NEGRA: 1400 euros, its not A version
Cordoba GK Pro negra: 1500 euros

Can you help me with my choice and try to post some others guitars for the rang of price?

Best regards, and thx all for the help,
Eric

rojarosguitar

Re: Mix of classical and flameco guitar for 1500€

Post by rojarosguitar » Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:14 am

These days the guitars are kind of specialized (that wasn't always so). So it's a bit difficult to get both in one package. Flamencas are designed for greater percussivity and less sustain than classical. A flamenca negra appears as a compromise, but even then it will be difficult to have both without at least always changing the bridge bone, because the action of a flamenco guitar is lower and that of a classical is higher (for a good reason).

I'm affraid when you opt for a compromise you will have neither a really good flamenca nor a really good classical.

That being said you can of course play anything on any guitar. That was the case in the early spanish period, when guitar was just a guitar and people used it for different purposes. (We certainy have much more knoledgeable people than me as the history of guitars goes).
Music is a big continent with different landscapes and corners. Some of them I do visit frequently, some from time to time and some I know from hearsay only ...

andreas777

Post by andreas777 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:44 am