Need help about classical guitar around 1500 CAD

xinyufan00

Need help about classical guitar around 1500 CAD

Postby xinyufan00 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:16 pm

I am new to Canada. Currently using my 3years old Almansa 402 which is quite nice for its price (500). And I am deciding to upgrade it to an all solid guitar. the options i have is almansa 457, rodriguez model b or d, some guitars in Long & mcqude. I have already tried almansa 457 spruce and cedar. The sound of spruce almansa 457 is really muffled and not bright(while spruce is famous for bright sound), this one is not even better than my almansa 402. And the sound of cedar almansa is much better, but I don't have other options cause this is Canada. Want some help for advise about classical guitar around 1000-1500$ cad which is 1200$ USD. Is the cedar almansa 457 worth buying?

Neil Patrick

Re: Need help about classical guitar around 1500 CAD

Postby Neil Patrick » Sun Aug 30, 2015 8:51 pm

xinyufan00 wrote:I am new to Canada. Currently using my 3years old Almansa 402 which is quite nice for its price (500). And I am deciding to upgrade it to an all solid guitar. the options i have is almansa 457, rodriguez model b or d, some guitars in Long & mcqude. I have already tried almansa 457 spruce and cedar. The sound of spruce almansa 457 is really muffled and not bright(while spruce is famous for bright sound), this one is not even better than my almansa 402. And the sound of cedar almansa is much better, but I don't have other options cause this is Canada. Want some help for advise about classical guitar around 1000-1500$ cad which is 1200$ USD. Is the cedar almansa 457 worth buying?

Are u from Vancouver?

xinyufan00

Postby xinyufan00 » Sun Aug 30, 2015 9:17 pm

JosephVu wrote: