Carcassi, Matteo - op.59 Andante

Audio and video recordings of the works of Matteo Carcassi.
Forum rules
III Our MP3, OGG, WMV, MOV, Authors' rights

Title format: Carcassi, Matteo - op.xx/xx Title - tags (if known)
e.g. Carcassi, Matteo - op.60/01 Etude - D05 Video
For more details see instructions here.
File access restricted to members who have made at least 2 posts.
delayedMusician

Carcassi, Matteo - op.59 Andante

Post by delayedMusician » Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:15 pm

Some embellishments here and there, I have been practicing CG for 11 months so far

The tempo change (slower) in the second section is intentional....not a perfect take but I want to wrap it up and record all the pieces I have learned until now
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

burtong

Re: Carcassi, Matteo - op.59 Andante

Post by burtong » Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:51 pm

Very nice. You bring out the melody and the bass part well. Not sure about the need for the tempo change relatively early in the piece, but music is all about choices and you made one. Often, we do not and things end up half baked. This was not. Oh, ya, liked the embellishments, too.

delayedMusician

Post by delayedMusician » Mon Jul 06, 2015 7:46 am

Thank you my friend. One thing I am not happy about with the performance is that one or two notes didn't ring clearly. But then again that's the type of challenge that makes the CG different from the piano or another instrument,

tateharmann

Post by tateharmann » Mon Jul 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Sounded fine to me - well done. Almost every recording I make leaves me feeling like I could have played 1 or 2 notes better :/ Just the nature of this challenging instrument I suppose. If it's any consolation, you usually ending being your own worst critic...I didn't hear the one or two notes that you're speaking of...and I bet no one else did either! haha
2013 Joseph Redman Lutz/Wenge
Antonio Aparicio AA70 Spruce
"I am not fast." - Baymax