Hello from Houston

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
sbalderrama

Hello from Houston

Postby sbalderrama » Tue May 19, 2015 10:38 pm

Hello. I primarily study Flamenco (with a teacher) but also some straight classical pieces. I've been doing Flamenco/Classical for a few years now but have played electric guitar for many years. Basically a long time noodler with a few bouts of being in bands. First picked up the guitar as a kid (many moons ago) from a teacher who taught me finger style and ragtime stuff on acoustic, which I'm very grateful for. I only wish I'd been able to pick up flamenco at that age, it would have made things much easier. :) After playing my flamenco guitars nearly constantly for a few years my electric guitars feel like twigs now.

The main classical piece I've been working on is Asturias and of course the ubiquitous Anonymous Romance. I want to add more classical pieces to the repertoire though, particularly Bouree in Em. Anything that doubles as nice finger exercises. :)

Looking forward to participating on the forum.

oski79

Re: Hello from Houston

Postby oski79 » Wed May 20, 2015 12:15 am

Welcome to Delcamp!

If you haven't already, please take a moment to read this page for a good rundown on how the forum works, rules, history, etc. You have found a great source of classical guitar knowledge, as we have a wide assortment of members, from beginners to performing artists, with a number of fine teachers, historians, and luthiers too. So feel free to ask any questions you might have, but consider using the search function first, as many topics have already been discussed at length.