Hello from Texas! (re-registered)

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Michelle Lobb

Hello from Texas! (re-registered)

Post by Michelle Lobb » Sun May 24, 2015 8:12 am

Hello everyone, my name is Michelle.

I've been playing for around 9 years now, although it's been on and off for awhile. Actually, within the past month I've picked it back up from a break. Tendinitis coupled with some strange allergy to learning full pieces of music are the cause of said breaks to be completely honest. I'm self taught with the classical guitar for the most part, aside from a class in the 8th grade learning Greensleeves and the like. I'm about to start lessons to provide some much needed direction in my playing among other things. I've played many other genres, mostly blues, but I've always gone back to classical.

There are certain pieces that are sort of milestones I guess, the ones that make me want to get better in order to play them. The K53 from Scarlatti is one of them, as well as Giuliani's Grand Overture and Rondo Alla Turca (which I attempted to learn in said 8th grade class for a solo, it went about as well as you'd expect :oops: )

As for right now, I'm working on Gran Vals and few other pieces that I've left unfinished over the years. Hopefully I'll be able to say I finally finished a piece in a little while.

George Crocket

Re: Hello from Texas! (re-registered)

Post by George Crocket » Sun May 24, 2015 8:23 am

Hi Michelle.