Gow, Neil - Lament for the Death of His Second Wife

Audio and video recordings of classical music (1760-1850, e.g. Giuliani, Carcassi, Carulli). Your own interpretations of music that is in the public domain.
Forum rules
III Our MP3, OGG, WMV, MOV, Authors' rights

Title format: Composer's surname, forename - op.xx/xx Title - tags (if known)
e.g. Carcassi, Matteo - op.60/01 Etude - D05 Video
or Mozart, W. A. - K545 Sonata, Allegro - Duo (For more than one forename, just give initials.)
or Anon. - Au Clair de la Lune - D01 (Use Anon. for all anonymous or traditional pieces.)
For Giuliani the opus number should be 3 digits (op.048).
For more details see instructions here.
File access restricted to members who have made at least 2 posts.
Kenbobpdx

Gow, Neil - Lament for the Death of His Second Wife

Postby Kenbobpdx » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:18 am

Gow Lament.mp3

This is my first time posting a recording on the forum. The transcription is by the forum's own cookie (David Crooks) and has been recorded previously by figolo and Denian Arcoleo in two well done versions. I wanted to extend this humble offering to our own Tom Gwilt (tgwilt) who reported that his wife of 30 years was just moved to hospice care. While I do not know Tom and his wife, one thing a community such as this can do is offer up that which brings us together - music. Tom, your sharing of your story of love really moved me, so I offer my humble interpretation of Neil Gow's Lament to you and you wife.

Best regards,

Ken Brown
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
"If I had 8 hours to chop down a tree, I'd spend six sharpening my axe."
Abraham Lincoln

Tarbaby (1953 - 2016)

Re: Gow, Neil - Lament

Postby Tarbaby (1953 - 2016) » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:32 am

Wow, Ken, this is absolutely gorgeous!!! :bravo: :bravo: :bravo: