Hello from Birmingham uk

AndyPurkis
Student of the online lessons

Hello from Birmingham uk

Post by AndyPurkis » Tue Dec 08, 2015 7:01 pm

I am an amature level classical guitarist.
I have played guitar in some form or another for 20 years but with know sense of goal or direction. I have been playing classical guitar for about 5 years.

I love South American composers such as villa Lobos, piazzolla, Barrios, aswell as modern composers such as nico rojas and Edwardo Martin.

Like many self taught cgs I have tended to work on pieces that are to difficult for my ability. More recently I have been working through Frederick noads solo guitar playing vol 1 to correct my technique and taking enjoyment from pieces suitable to my ability.

I look forward to contributing to the forum and sharing the love for classical guitar

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from Birmingham uk

Post by Erik Zurcher » Tue Dec 08, 2015 7:24 pm

Hello Andy and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

You already have access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, and to all members' scores. Once you have made 2 posts, you should subscribe to the 002 group which gives you access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also enables you to post your own scores and recordings.

After you have posted 20 messages, you will be able to subscribe to the 020 group, which will allow you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. Bear in mind that the quality of your messages is taken into account by the Moderators when approving an application. Messages which are too similar, or without interest will not be counted.

To subscribe to the 002 or 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.