greetings from Knoxville, Tennessee

marymezzo

greetings from Knoxville, Tennessee

Post by marymezzo » Mon Dec 19, 2016 1:25 am

Hello, all--

i studied classical guitar as a young teen many years ago . . . then focused on vocal music for most of my adult life. I returned to study of the classical guitar two years ago--with the same teacher, Larry Long, whom I had when I was young.

i've made a lot of progress in the past two years but have a long way to go. I'm currently playing Pavan guitar TP-30-64, and I'm quite satisfied with it. But I've also put down a deposit to have a guitar made for me by Zebulon Turrentine (http://www.zebulonturrentine.com). I've been wanting one of his since hearing one of his instruments two years ago.

Mary

George Crocket

Re: greetings from Knoxville, Tennessee

Post by George Crocket » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:12 am

Hello, Mary. Welcome to the forum. I hope you can join in some of our discussions. :discussion:

If you have not already done so, please have a look at our welcome page for more information about the forum and its rules.

Once you have posted a second message you will be able to access all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, all the members' scores and levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and post your own scores and recordings. After 20 posts you may subscribe to the 020 usergroup with associated membership privileges including access to the higher levels of sheet music in Delcamp's library (see here).

It is helpful if members include their location in their Profile - click on your username and edit.

See you around.
George
2010 Stephen Eden spruce/cocobolo classical guitar
2012 Stephen Eden cedar/IRW classical guitar

Jack Douglas

Post by Jack Douglas » Mon Dec 19, 2016 11:07 am

Mary,