Greetings from Lynchburg, VA

Adam Arnold

Greetings from Lynchburg, VA

Post by Adam Arnold » Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:23 pm

To all members,
Hello, my name is Adam. I'm a 39 professional that loves everything classical guitar. After finding this forum, I was highly interested in the lessons offered. I recently took a break from playing guitar due to having limited time because I'm earning my masters degree. Two years later I'm picking it back up. At the time I took my break, I would have considered myself between intermediate and proficient. Previously, I had about a year of tutoring from a very great teacher of the classical guitar, having trained all his life. He started the Liberty University classical guitar program. At this point, I want to dive in again and self teach. Maybe in a few months I may consider a tutor again. My favorite composer by far is Bach, but I love just about every style/genre of classical guitar. When I get started, I want to strive to maintain a consistent practice schedule and learn the correct methods to build upon skill. I'm extremely rusty and will just start as a first year player to regain my previous skillset. Thank you for providing this forum of classical guitar. I look forward to meeting all members and learning.
Sincerely,
Adam :bye:

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greetings from Lynchburg, VA

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:14 pm

Hello Adam and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

You already have access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, and to all members' scores. Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.