greetings from melbourne australia

unicornio

greetings from melbourne australia

Post by unicornio » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:49 pm

Hi folks, an eternal beginner here. Mad for guitar since early teens back in the 1980's.
When of age I played the pub and hotel circuits for a few years, basic rock n roll, nothing fancy...

Then went travelling for sometime, so practice took the backstage :( One great thing happened in those travels though, musically. The music of Silvio Rodriguez, the Cuban poet, musician, and composer crossed my path. Something so profound upon that first listen just stayed in my heart...

Guitar is very number one to me, I guess we all have gifts of different sorts, and long to better that gift... So I've come here to join that journey. Maybe oneday learn Silvios song etc. Thats my dream...

I just recently purchased a simple nylon string and ordered a Sagreras book, and tonight googling found Jean-Francois forum. Just had to jump right in, its awesome!!! Thank you.

Picking up the guitar again has not been easy... making progress though. Mi Unicornio azul ayer se me perdio...

trying to learn a bit of spanish on the way too, at the same time, as per the dream above...

thx again

Erik Zurcher

Re: greetings from melbourne australia

Post by Erik Zurcher » Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:50 pm

Hello unicornio and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

You already have access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, and to all members' scores. Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.