Hello from Massachusetts

BillRoosa

Hello from Massachusetts

Post by BillRoosa » Thu Mar 09, 2017 6:16 pm

Hi,
My name is Bill, I live in a small town south of Boston. I'm joining the forum because I am looking to buy my first classical guitar. I've been playing steel string accoustic and electric for 20+ years, but it seems like the first guitar I pick up when I go in the store is something with nylon strings. I taught myself how to play the prelude to Bach's cello concerto last year, and I've always been a fan of classical music. However, I have no formal musical training, and I can't read notation. But I'm planning on doing that as I learn how to play my new classical.

I also have started luthiery, as a hobby (for now....). Last year I finished my first guitar, a replica of a '52 Fender Telecaster. I have twin Stratocasters that I'm in the middle of painting, and a Les Paul that I just started. The end goal is to keep building my skills so I can make some decent accoustics, both nylon and steel string, and maybe even an archtop.

I'm just starting to browse the forum, but it looks like there's a lot of good resources here!

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from Massachusetts

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Mar 09, 2017 7:02 pm

Hello Bill and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

You already have access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, and to all members' scores. Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.