Greetings from Glasgow, UK

Guitar Nut

Greetings from Glasgow, UK

Post by Guitar Nut » Thu Mar 30, 2017 4:18 pm

Hello, everyone!

I'm in my second year teaching myself the guitar. I feel as if I have come a long way since I started and I would like to keep on improving.

I'm looking forward to participating in this forum.

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Greetings from Glasgow, UK

Post by GeoffB » Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:07 pm

Hello Guitar Nut,

Welcome to the forum! Please have a look at this page for some useful information to get you started, including links to the rules and helpfiles. You now have access to all members' scores and recordings. After your second message has been approved, you will have access to the first 3 levels of the Delcamp score collections. After you have posted 20 messages, you can apply for the 020 group, which will give you access to the remaining levels. Just ask if you have any questions. I look forward to seeing you around!

Best wishes,
Geoff
Classical Guitar Forum.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it." - Steven Wright

Luuttuaja

Post by Luuttuaja » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:16 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum!

Erik Zurcher

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:37 pm

Hello Guitar Nut, welcome to our forum. There is nothing wrong being self-taught, but a teacher will boost your progress. There are so many excellent teachers in Glasgow. Have you considered taking private lessons? Check out youtube: Matthew McAllister, Allan Neave, Peter Stewart, Sean Shibe, Ian Watt.

Furthermore, have a look here: http://www.cgretreat.com/
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001
"While you try to master classical guitar, prepare for a slave's life: the guitar will forever be your master and you its slave".

George Crocket

Post by George Crocket » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:55 pm