Hello From the Philippines!

Leon Victoriano

Hello From the Philippines!

Post by Leon Victoriano » Sun Apr 02, 2017 11:46 am

Hello everyone in the classicalguitardelcamp community! It's a pleasure to finally be able to participate in discussions on this website. I have been a lurker here for about half a year now but I've finally gone and made an account! (Yehay!)

My name is Leon Victoriano and I am a student of classical guitar from the Philippines. I've only recently started studying the classical guitar(2015). Before that time, I've never studied or played any type of musical instrument. I've always been really interested in music and mainly the guitar since in the Philippines, the guitar is quite the common instrument. But I delayed my musical journey for a long time because of various reasons, but, in 2015, I finally took that final step and began studying the classical guitar.
I am currently applying to a Conservatory of Music in the Philippines hoping to major in Composition and minor in Classical Guitar.(Fingers crossed that i pass!)
I hope we can all have enjoyable and insightful discussions together in this forum and learn from one another. Though I am quite new to the classical guitar scene, I do hope I can somewhat contribute to the discussions in this forum as well.

Leon Victoriano
"To play wrong notes is insignificant; to play without passions is inexcusable."

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Hello From the Philippines!

Post by GeoffB » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:23 pm

Hello Leon,