Greetings from Groningen, the Netherlands

Thomas Pel

Greetings from Groningen, the Netherlands

Post by Thomas Pel » Mon Apr 17, 2017 5:38 pm

Hi everyone,

Glad to have found this forum a couple of days ago, after lurking for a short while I decided to register and get busy as well :-)
As you can obviously deduce from my username, I'm Thomas, 31 years old from Groningen, the Netherlands. Living in Hoogezand to be precise, together with my wonderful wife and 2 year old boy!

As for our common interest, I've been casually playing guitar since I was 12 and the odd classical piece since I was 22. Self-taught so a lot of my time can probably be spent correcting some bad habits! Never learned to sight read, I am able to figure out a score, it just takes a (very, very) long time to do so. As a result I mainly played from tabs, including the classical pieces. I've probably played piece far beyond my actual ability, the likes of Asturias, the 998 and 1006 suites, Grande sonata - Paganini and la Catedral to name a few.

Reading this forum for the last couple of days I made the decision to go back to square one for a bit and just browse through the lessons provided here by mr Delcamp in an effort to create a more structured learning curve and mainly to make myself proficient in playing from scores instead of tabs.

Any questions? Shoot!

Cheers,
Thomas
~ Thomas ~ 31 ~ Hoogezand, the Netherlands ~

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greetings from Groningen, the Netherlands

Post by Erik Zurcher » Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:44 pm

Hello Thomas and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.