Introduction for life

lsume

Introduction for life

Post by lsume » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:36 pm

Hello everyone, I've actually joined this forum sometime ago but was having trouble introducing myself using my IpadPro. Thankfully Pogmoor, whom I think is one of the experts for this site helped me to finally post my introduction. There is a tremendous amount of knowledge at this website. My wife and I live in Gainesville Florida and have been living here now for about 18 years. We will be celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary this month. We have 4 adult children and 6 grandchildren. I started playing guitar when I was about 12 years old. As I recall, I purchased a cheap acoustical guitar from Kmart back then. Within about a year or two, I purchased a better guitar from Sears and as I recall, strung it with nylon strings. By the time I was 15 or 16 I began to take my playing seriously. It was around that time that all of us younger guitar players were learning how to play Stairway to Heaven and Classical Gas. I had really liked Spanish guitar and would listen to an album my parents had by Carlos Montoya over and over until I probably wore that album out. When I was about 15 or 16, I began trying to emulate Carlos Montoya's Maliguania. I began playing my version of that song and after a couple of years was able to play my very emotional version of that music. My wife can tell my mood by how I'm playing various music. It wasn't until I was about 33 that I began to go out and play solo classical guitar. Back in those days, I could just sit down and start playing fairly complex music without warming up. Today however, I need to warm up for at least an hour. As arthritis and carpal tunnel have set in, its become more difficult to get the sound that I once had. I very recently purchased a new Yamaha NCX2000R. One of the first things that I did upon arrival was contact a technical service Yamaha employee. That was just the beginning of my interaction with Yamaha's technical