Hello from the east coast

Saaaaahhhnn

Hello from the east coast

Post by Saaaaahhhnn » Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:22 pm

Hi everyone, I'm currently attending university for my B.A. in Music and I play the classical guitar. This fall should be my final semester if everything goes well. I started playing about six months before I auditioned and now I've been playing for about three or four years. Beforehand I played the usual electric/acoustic/bass guitar, piano, trumpet, and trombone. I don't have a particular style I like but if I had to choose I would say Spanish guitar had always kept my interest.

As for pieces, I'm actually trying to figure out what I'll be recording for my senior project. I need two renaissance, two baroque, two classical, and two romantic pieces. Currently I have Asturias, Variations on a Magic Flute, and either a piece from suite castellana by torroba or en los trigales by rodrigo. If I can get it down in time I would like to do the prelude from bwv 996 but I want to do something else besides Bach from the baroque. I still need two renaissance and a classical piece. If you have any suggestions please let me know!

After graduating I'm planning on taking a break from school and just learning to enjoy life and who I am as a person, then I'm going to apply for grad school. Ultimately I would like to perform, teach at a university, be part of a recording studio, and compose my own music. I believe that's about it!

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Hello from the east coast

Post by GeoffB » Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:30 pm

Hi Saaaaahhhnn,