Gday from North Queensland!

Endeavour88

Gday from North Queensland!

Post by Endeavour88 » Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:05 am

Hi Everyone,

I have been struggling to keep motivated lately and thought why not mix it up and get some inspiration! Here's a little about me and my relationship with the guitar.

Originally tutored I've been playing classical guitar for around 15 years now (Im 28) but have become very relaxed over the past 7 years since working. I dabbled in fingerpicking and electric during high school but really found classical to be my preferred style with mild deviations towards jazz every now and again.

To be honest I am completely lost at the moment. I've accumulated a reasonable repertoire (though the execution is rusty at the moment) and of late have been recycling Roland Dyens arrangements along with some Bream favourites. These two are my favourites but really I struggle to expose myself to new musicians enough. I hope to find some great Bach arrangements and would like to improve my musical theory and learn some more/play more jazz also.

If anyone has some recommendations and suggestions let me know.

All the best,

Shannon

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Gday from North Queensland!

Post by GeoffB » Sun Jun 18, 2017 10:16 am

Hi Shannon,

Welcome to the forum! You should find plenty to interest and inspire you here. Please have a look at this page for some useful information to get you started, including links to the rules and helpfiles. After your second message has been approved, you will have access to all members' scores and recordings plus the first 3 levels of the Delcamp score collections. After you have posted 20 messages, you can apply for the 020 group, which will give you access to the remaining levels. Just ask if you have any questions. I look forward to seeing you around!

Best wishes,
Geoff
Classical Guitar Forum.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it." - Steven Wright

petermc61