A hello full of hope, from Brazil.

Rodrigo Divino

A hello full of hope, from Brazil.

Post by Rodrigo Divino » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:14 am

Hello everyone, my name is Rodrigo and i have 20 years, and this is the story of how i met classical music.
I live in Brazil in the city of Belém (that's very far from Rio but really close to Amazonia :lol:).
I always loved music, and always wanted to play an instrument. My first contact with this world was about a year ago with a cheap/old/used electrical (stratocaster) guitar that i manage to buy at that time, just for the fun. Because of economical and time issues, i never did classes, and didn't take learning the instrument seriously at the start. But despite all struggles, this almost blind self-taught period made me realize that i love music in a way that i wasn't even aware. What started with a juvenile wish to play an instrument became something so much bigger.
I found myself in music. And since that i dream of being a musician. There is nothing else that i want more, than do this for the rest of my life.
It was a big year. I searched for materials online, opened myself to new genres, read the basis on theory, harmony, counterpoint, attempt to local events of modern and classical music. All this lead me to the discover that the classical guitar is what were looking for me, so a few weeks ago i finally saved enough money to buy myself one. :mrgreen:
Although the economical and time issues didn't change so much, these days my motivations are others. I'm almost finishing my graduation in Computer Engineering and my main goal now is learn enough to enter the local public music conservatory, which will possibility be the best day of my entire life.
So here i am, in this new and sort of ambitious road. I'm quite a fan of this community since my electrical guitar days, and i hope we can exchange a lot experiences here. :discussion:
Thanks for all moderators and Mr. Delcamp for this wonderful space.

:merci: