Greetings from an amateur guitarist who is always trying to get better

takiskonst

Greetings from an amateur guitarist who is always trying to get better

Post by takiskonst » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:54 pm

Hello to all, Bonjour à tous, Saludos a todos, Grüße an alle, Χαιρετισμούς σε όλους, こんにちは!

Classical guitar has been part of me since I was a teenager. I am now over 50 and still play guitar. I have my ups and downs and never seem to find the time to practice rigorously. Nevertheless, I do try and do play, sometimes with ease, sometimes struggling. One of the things that attracted me to the guitar is that I have a very bad voice. I basically can't sing, but I've always wanted to, I felt like I had to. Well, guitar is an extension of my vocal cords--that's how I can best describe the feeling and experience.

I took lessons when I was very young but then continued by myself. I consider myself self-taught even though there have been times that I sat in various classes, rather briefly. It has always been difficult to find the right level. Sometimes they are very easy, sometimes very hard.