Hello from Bavaria Germany

Yanguang Chen

Hello from Bavaria Germany

Post by Yanguang Chen » Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:04 pm

Hello everyone here in forum, I am an architect and Urbanplanner, and now work at city government, am responsible for planning work. My hobby is playing guitar, i like guitar, in childhood began to learn a little with my uncle, and then self-taught, and later received love and favor from Virtuoso guitarist Christopher Parkening, he gave me a lot of music notes and recording and Bible, so I further understand the classical guitar Music and like guitar until today.

Of course, I did not become a professional player, studied in Germany and now work here, because of the past intense study so that I had to give up the guitar, and now play guitar again to enrich my live, new hobby is guitar making. Maestro Pepe Romero hat a concert in 2012 at the Cologne Symphony Hall, I asked the maestro to test my first guitar and get his congratulation, so I am in the road of guitar making with full of confidence.

And then i get the help of Master Wulfin Lieske, to further understand the Torres guitar and Hernandez guitar, so I have a more profound understanding of guitar making. At the same time, I read some lerning materials of the Germany musical instrument making college and some master's degree thesis, of course, a lot of learning materials or acoustic papers from the Internet. Although my guitars are not much, but i am very glad to share my Works, hope the friends this forum like my guitar.

Also thanks to The Moderator Team about „How To Write A Great Introductory Post“. I like the good atmosphere of this forum, perhaps this is a good start. Thank you very much!

Best wishes,

Yanguang Chen
Last edited by Yanguang Chen on Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:54 am, edited 2 times in total.
Dipl. -Ing. Yanguang Chen

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Hello from Bavaria Germany

Post by GeoffB » Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:16 pm

Hello Yanguang,