Re-Newed Member Here from Cincinnati, Ohio

marcwhitsett

Re-Newed Member Here from Cincinnati, Ohio

Post by marcwhitsett » Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:04 am

I originally joined the forum back in 2014 but have not posted in some time for various reasons. Thankfully the Admins have renewed my membership [thank you!] without little to do.

While not a professional classical guitarist I do have a passion for the classical guitar, and recently have become more active with my playing due to illness. Seeking relief from the Internet as a whole, it is great to be back to the forum and I hope to have enough time to dedicate here.

I started playing guitar as a 9-year-old, was actually a clarinet major in college, but focused mostly on folk/ rock, etc. with guitar until 2004 when I developed a sudden urge to learn CG. Since then I have not looked back.

I am 63 years old, and I am not a luthier, but would love to find a good one in my area that can repair / fine tune guitars [Cincinnati had one, but he moved].

My biggest issue is always wanting "another guitar”, but my wife holds me to the fire. Heaven is a room full of high end guitars for the taking! I remind myself that it is the player that makes a great guitar.

Cheers.

George Crocket

Re: Re-Newed Member Here from Cincinnati, Ohio

Post by George Crocket » Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:15 am

Hi Marc. Welcome back. To keep your membership going all you need to do is maintain an average of at least one post for each month of your membership (ie post 6 messages today and you are good for 6 months), AND formally log in to the forum once per year.