New Forum Member

Gallagher

New Forum Member

Post by Gallagher » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:13 pm

Hi Everyone,

My name is Steven Gallagher, I'm from Connecticut, USA and I'm 44 years young :D Inspired by some Julian Bream records my Dad played on the stereo at home when I was a kid I studied the classical guitar formally and pretty seriously from age 9 to about 20. I dreamed about having a guitar concert career but somehow never completely wanted to be a professional because I didn't think the musician life was quite right for me so I went into my Dad's business, got married to a lovely woman, and now have three beautiful children. I still kept up my playing here and there over the years and lately have been taking it seriously again going over all the pieces and studies I learned in my youth and attempting new pieces though my memory and ability to learn new works isn't what it used to be.

Another classical guitarist friend of mine recommended this forum to me because he said that people post their recordings and get feedback so that is definitely a motivation for me right now as I try to get back into playing seriously again. So I hope to share my recordings with all of you and join in musical conversations too.

Thank you,

Steven Gallagher

Vito Simplicio
Composer & Moderator
Composer & Moderator

Re: New Forum Member

Post by Vito Simplicio » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:30 pm

Hello Steven,

Welcome!!
Gallagher wrote:
Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:13 pm
So I hope to share my recordings with all of you and join in musical conversations too.
That's great, we are looking forward to it.