Greeting from Manchester, UK

rikroberts

Greeting from Manchester, UK

Post by rikroberts » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:43 pm

Hello everyone,

I have just joined the forum, and here is a quick introduction.

My name is Rik Roberts, I am a Classical Guitar teacher here in Cheshire, just south of Manchester, UK. I run my own little music school and whilst my main income is from teaching, I do perform as well, mostly at commercial events, functions and weddings.

I studied Classical Guitar at Birmingham Conservatoire under Simon Dinnigan in the 1990s, prior to that I was a student of a very young Craig Ogden, who was completing his studies at the Royal Northern College of Music at the time.

I have been reading this forum for a while now and I am very much looking forward to contributing.

Many thanks for reading.
Best,
Rik

oski79

Re: Greeting from Manchester, UK

Post by oski79 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:12 am

Welcome to Delcamp!

If you haven't already, please take a moment to read this page for a good rundown on how the forum works, rules, history, etc. You have found a great source of classical guitar knowledge, as we have a wide assortment of members, from beginners to performing artists, with a number of fine teachers, historians, and luthiers too. So feel free to ask any questions you might have, but consider using the search function first, as many topics have already been discussed at length.

If you participate in other online forums, you might notice that things can get pretty heated at times. Delcamp takes great strides to avoid that. Here is what Mssr. Delcamp himself has to offer on that.

It is important to note that there is a requirement to post an average of once a month. Members not meeting this standard may have their memberships terminated.

Adding your location to your profile is a nice touch. Many of us have made new friends from doing just that.

Again, welcome to the forum!

Regards,

oski79