Greetings from Stockholm

MaritoNelson

Greetings from Stockholm

Post by MaritoNelson » Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:37 am

Hello Guitar friends!

My name is Mario and I am originally from Montevideo, Uruguay. I lived in Sweden for 33 years. I have played the guitar for exactly 3 years now. It all started out that I wanted to play reggae because I find that type of music relaxing and I also like to sing. For technical reasons I started to play some classic music. And the misstake I did was to start with Tarregas capricho arabe. Very hard piece and I ended with hurting my wrist, so i changed to some easier pieces, like Adelita, lagrima, romance, scales and plucking chords. I like Latin American folklore very much.

Im self-taught, and I have a lot to work on. Specially hard I find it to play pieces that I don't get the "feeling" for, and there aren't a lot of classic music that is in my taste. I am a big fan of Barrios - Mangore, but his music is extremely demanding for my experience even though I play 8 bars of andante religioso and prelude saudade, 5 bars of Julia Florida and 4 bars of Estilo Uruguayo. Resently I found a piece thats written by Jose Luis Gonzales with is called "Amor Profundo" The sad thing is that I haven't learned to read music notes, I only read tabs and watch videos. I have the notesheet and if anybody is feeling kind to translate it in to tab :)

If anything just ask! I want to learn and share! Have a nice day!!

Best regards,
Mario

James Lister
Luthier

Re: Greetings from Stockholm

Post by James Lister » Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:02 am

Hi Mario,

Welcome to Delcamp!

Please feel free to join in with existing discussions, or to start your own topic. The members here are very friendly and supportive, and if you need any extra help, you can ask one of the moderators (usernames shown in green, except mine, which is purple, as I'm also a luthier).

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please follow this link: Our welcome page