Greetings from Phoenix

Albert

Greetings from Phoenix

Post by Albert » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:47 pm

Greetings from Phoenix

Hello from the land of sunshine. I've dabbled with instruments throughout my life but never really took them seriously. Hope to this time around. I currently own an acoustic (steel string) guitar and have used it enough to not have any finger pain while playing :). So, I guess the first hurdle of many has been crossed. I know a few chords and am practicing a few songs. Great fun and very enjoyable. I've been playing about a month now and can almost play Blackbird. Unthinkable a month ago.

I'd like to learn more about classical guitar and may trade my acoustic in for one soon. They seem to be lighter and obviously, the strings are different. Really enjoy listening to one played well. I am self-taught but am thinking about the lessons here, which I believe should begin in September.

I first came across classical guitar while searching for videos on YouTube, and really enjoyed watching them. It is frankly amazing to me how one person playing guitar can make so many wonderful sounds at one time.

Look forward to reading the posts, watching the videos and hearing the music.

Albert

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greetings from Phoenix

Post by Erik Zurcher » Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:17 pm

Hello Albert and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.