Hi from Sydney Australia

manhhung

Hi from Sydney Australia

Post by manhhung » Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:30 pm

Have not played guitar for more than 20 years. Was self taught amateur player. Kids took out my old guitar a few weeks ago. Started playing but forgot everything. Got more time now so decided to play. Lost all previous music. Big bonus is that you can tune guitar in less than a minute with all these apps. Could never do that before. Out of curiosity, looked on internet for new guitar. A decent one seems to cost around 10k! I wonder how long these new 1mm tops will last with freezing winters and burning summers..and with the kids.

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hi from Sydney Australia

Post by Erik Zurcher » Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:17 am

Hello manhhung and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001
"While you try to master classical guitar, prepare for a slave's life: the guitar will forever be your master and you its slave".

Paul Janssen

Post by Paul Janssen » Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:41 pm

Hi Manhhung,