Hello from Wales

splitz

Hello from Wales

Post by splitz » Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:31 pm

Hello everyone. I'm new here, but have browsed around the forums - lots of great info.

I'm a reasonably new guitarist, but studied music at university as a brass player. Took about 6 months of lessons about two years ago, but then work got in the way. I've recently picked it up again and have recovered my enthusiasm. Got up to about grade 2 (ABRSM) standard. Looking to self teach for a short while then go back to regular lessons.

Interested in all sorts, but particularly baroque and earlier music. Outside of the classical, I'm also interested in learning jazz guitar. At the moment I'm working out of the Noad book, as well as some odds and ends from when I took lessons before. I'm on a Yamaha C40 at the moment, and I'm happy enough with it - certainly don't feel as though the instrument is holding me back at all.

Anyway, sorry to ramble on, thanks for having me here!

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from Wales

Post by Erik Zurcher » Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:32 pm

Hello splitz and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"