Hello from Massachusetts

gingko

Hello from Massachusetts

Post by gingko » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:36 pm

Hello everyone,

I've been lurking around this forum for several months and am happy to join the community officially.

I just retired and decided I want to spend a large part of my time doing music. Why not? My main instrument is classical piano which I started playing about 10 years old, took a long break (unfortunately), and started up again with a teacher about 5 years ago. I love Baroque and 20th-21st century music.

I also picked up the ukulele last year, but found that I'm drawn to CG pieces arranged for ukulele. Since I've always loved guitar music and classical guitar music in particular, I now want to do my best to learn classical guitar, right from the beginning. I found a teacher and am ready to go! Very excited about this.

So, I'm a beginner with classical guitar and looking forward to learning a lot from this forum. Hope sometime I'll be able to contribute something.

I'll write about age, fear of injury, and small hands and "classical ukulele" (is that OK?) in other posts. Thanks for reading.

gingko

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from Massachusetts

Post by Erik Zurcher » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:45 pm

Hello gingko and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.