Greetings from Buenos Aires

Elaionms

Greetings from Buenos Aires

Post by Elaionms » Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:55 pm

Hello everyone, i'm Elián from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I play guitar since i was 11 years old ( i'm 20 now). I had lessons when i was 11years old for one year, then started to learn by myself. Currently, i study music in one of the few popular music schools in Latinoamerica (Escuela de Musica Popular de Avellaneda) and i play both guitar and violin. I started learning violin two years ago and its a beautiful instrument, and really hard to learn. I try to practice with both instruments all i can. What i love about guitar is that i can play and discover all kind of combinations of melodies and harmonies. I play classical and electric guitar ( i play electric in a progressive rock band) and i like a lot of musical genres (classical, rock, jazz, tango, folclore latinoamericano, reaggae and all the mixes of those genres). Lately, ive been playing classical guitar a lot, and learning tango and classical scores, so i decide to join here so i can adquire more knowledge and discover new scores to learn.
Its a pleasure to be part of this forum, i send you all a musical hug.
Elián.

oski79

Re: Greetings from Buenos Aires

Post by oski79 » Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:17 am

Welcome to Delcamp!

I spent ten days in your beautiful city about a year and a half ago. We had a wonderful time. Great food, wine, and tango clubs! My only regret was that my friend, MD Pujol, was out of town at the time so we didn't get a chance to meet up!