Hello! Artist from México City!

H.H. Alejandro

Hello! Artist from México City!

Post by H.H. Alejandro » Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:46 am

Well hello! my name is Alejandro Hernandez Hernandez but i prefer H.H. Alejandro, its shorter and I like it more...
I started playing piano at age 9, but it was until highschool that i decided i wanted to become a musician. I was a serious bass player and loved jaco pastorius, but i got into a nasty competition where i just wanted to "beat" him and be even be more of a virtuoso, but that had to stop and it was really difficult and I was going nowhere, meanwhile i started getting into the zone of composition and it suited me more. Most notably i have studied with master of contemporary music Julio Estrada, where I learnt about combinatory in music, and continuum in music, here you can appreciate a 3d colored score i made(https://llllllll.co/t/experimental-musi ... es/149/350), the score will have around 60 parameters for one voice only! The pure Data patch will be done soon.
But i really miss having around an instrument to play on, my hands need it! so I decided to continue playing with guitar, plus one time I was thinking of how I could sustain myself in music and there i came up with 5 main projects to do in my lifetime, if I make them all Ill be satisfied!!
One project involves a guitar, which Ill post soon, so youll have to wait, because it is a surprise that I hope you will enjoy with an open mind!
Ill get my guitar on monday, (the luthiers are installing the surprise that I came up with), and start playing and one of the main things I want is to understand the guitar so I can write music with it!
That is basically it.! Ill tell you about all my projects in the long run!
Thank you for reading, Alex.

George Crocket

Re: Hello! Artist from México City!

Post by George Crocket » Sat Oct 28, 2017 6:56 am