from Vashon, Wa.

doughfus

from Vashon, Wa.

Post by doughfus » Fri Nov 03, 2017 8:15 pm

Hello all. I'm from Vashon Island Wa. I started playing ukulele around 6 years old and guitar and banjo around 12. Did a lot of figerpickin then discovered Classical Guitar in my 20's. Took lessons and worked hard for several years...then bought a house...got married...raised kids...and playing slipped. I've spent the last 20+ years baking artisan bread in a wood fired oven. pretty much forgot how to play. Maybe you never forget how to ride a bicycle, but guitar is a little trickier. I've been trying to re-learn on my own but it's difficult and frustrating. I'm hoping this forum will be helpful.

thank you
bill
vashon wa.

Erik Zurcher

Re: from Vashon, Wa.

Post by Erik Zurcher » Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:36 pm

Hello Bill and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001
"While you try to master classical guitar, prepare for a slave's life: the guitar will forever be your master and you its slave".

Steve Ganz
Luthier

Post by Steve Ganz » Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:55 am