Greetings from Massachusetts USA

wlh-0028VS

Greetings from Massachusetts USA

Post by wlh-0028VS » Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:32 pm

I have always had a passion for music in general. I played saxophone through school but had an underlying passion for guitar. I was born with a natural road block that made it difficult to pursue playing guitar. Eventually I had enough money to buy a guitar that was made for a staunch lefty. I ordered a Martin D41 and shortly there after a Martin 0028. I studied and transcribed early finger style country blues scores performed by the likes of Blind Blake , Big Bill Broonzy and others. But I have come to a point where this genre of music has failed to supply me emotionally with the depth and complexity I now need and desire. So, I've turned to classical music and am eager to begin to fulfill a new musical endeavor. The tool I have chosen to facilitate this pursuit is a Carrillo Gabriela - Spruce Top. I ordered it Just yesterday. And of course it has to be a lefty. I expect to receive it the end of February.

Thanks for stopping in for my introduction.

Wayne

George Crocket

Re: Greetings from Massachusetts USA

Post by George Crocket » Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:49 pm

Greetings, Wayne. Welcome to the forum. It's great that you have finally come to classical guitar. :casque:

If you have not already done so, please have a look at our welcome page for more information about the forum and its rules. Once you have posted a second message you will be able to access all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, all the members' scores and levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and post your own scores and recordings. After 20 posts you may subscribe to the 020 usergroup with associated membership privileges including access to the higher levels of sheet music in Delcamp's library (see here).

It is helpful if members include their location in their Profile - click on your username and edit.

Enjoy your visits.
George