Drunken guitar Sor therapy

Talk about things that are not necessarily related to music or the guitar.
Peskyendeavour

Drunken guitar Sor therapy

Post by Peskyendeavour » Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:58 pm

I don't drink very often at all - that's why I'm a complete light weight.
Just come back from the pub therapy and somewhat tipsy...
Remembered on the forum somewhere folk were saying lets learn Sor Op 60 together... So I turned the page to Op 60. Starting from 1 - sight reading through them - having SO much fun!
3 is an all thumbs rest stroke masterpiece right? Half way through...
This is so much fun!
:ivresse:
The real question is, is this the alcohol speaking and will it be as easy when I return to sobriety? or I'm just not noticing my mistakes or when drunk you are more relaxed so may actually play better?
Of course I'm not in a state to tell :lol: :lol:
Any of you do drunken guitar playing? This is my first time since last time was years ago before I started the guitar and become guitar craze...
Hope everyone is of age here and I'm not leading anyone astray, or going to be kicked off the forum for my once every several years of drunken post

Andrew Pohlman

Re: Drunken guitar Sor therapy

Post by Andrew Pohlman » Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:55 pm

lolz - the rule in rock 'n roll is to stay one beer behind the audience! And to answer your question, I never play drunk. I will play rock with one beer on board. But classical - zero alcohol for this kid.
2013 Rodriguez FF Sabicas blanco
2015 Trevor Gore custom Neoclassical
- redwood top, Palo dorado B+Ss.

Rick Beauregard
Student of the online lessons

Post by Rick Beauregard » Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:23 pm

Funny, I just read on The Onion today that most exercise in America is done drunk. I'd hazard a guess that most or nearly all guitar playing is as well. That is if you don't count stuffy classical players. Someone should study that.
https://www.facebook.com/TheOnion/video ... 657814497/