Good music sense

Talk about things that are not necessarily related to music or the guitar.
As02

Good music sense

Post by As02 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:01 pm

My teacher loathed to me. The reason is that I still hardly picked up the techniques of expressive performance in terms of accurate pulse and good rhythms, even after several years of learning. He advised me not to persist learning music by attending his lessons. He emphasized that I was a bad student and he did not want to teach me unless I changed my learning attitude to which Mr. yo yo Ma stressed. I felt no good. :?: (p.s. Some say My English is Fool(bad Slang F letter word) My broken English !

Andrew Pohlman

Re: Good music sense

Post by Andrew Pohlman » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:19 pm

I happy that your teacher is so successful that he can insult and turn away paying students! Just keep playing. Find a more welcoming teacher! We all have different goals and we all learn at different rates. You need a teacher who accepts that people are different and encourages you. Besides, all teachers know that the bread and butter is in beginners. Teachers are lucky to have even a few advanced students and the bulk of the roster is beginners.

I say again : I'm glad your teacher is so successful he can insult and turn away paying customers! He's an idiot. Keep playing ! And get a metronome - practice with it. :D Do not be discouraged!
2013 Rodriguez FF Sabicas blanco
2015 Trevor Gore custom Neoclassical
- redwood top, Palo dorado B+Ss.

Rick Hutt

Post by Rick Hutt » Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:29 pm