Right Hand Position ( needs advice/corrections )

Ergonomics and Posture for Classical Guitarists, Aches and Pains, Injuries, etc...
Justivan

Right Hand Position ( needs advice/corrections )

Post by Justivan » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:25 pm

Greetings to the lovely community of CG! :D

I know that this has been asked a lot but I would love your feedback about the placement of my right hand. I've recently bought a classical guitar to get back in playing guitar after a long break because life happened. I'm not a complete beginner since I've played for quite some time during my high school and college days. I'd like to call myself an eternal beginner since I just learned songs before that I want to play through tabs but never look into proper techniques. I really like solo guitar arrangements and I figured that classical guitar techniques is the way to go. Also, I love listening classical arrangements while at work. So anyway, to the main point ( please excuse the introduction, it just felt that it would rude of me to ask feedback without some sort of introduction of myself, since this is my first post aside from the mandatory post at the Introduction section).