Finding good posture and hand positions with scoliosis

Ergonomics and Posture for Classical Guitarists, Aches and Pains, Injuries, etc...
Jules Wilkins
Student of the online lessons

Finding good posture and hand positions with scoliosis

Post by Jules Wilkins » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:42 am

I have been working extremely hard on trying to find a posture that allows me to have good left and right hand position. I have watched several videos on posture (limiting myself to those who themselves have proper posture) and have been experimenting with every aspect, all to no avail. I feel like I get close, only to be “assigned” a lesson (I am taking the online lessons starting at levels 1 and 2 consecutively with the express goal of replacing bad habits from being self-taught with good technique) that proves that I have not yet found a solution (in that it is impossible to play cleanly without introducing tension and pain).