The Complete Sor Studies... my lifelong journey!

Discussions relating to the classical guitar which don't fit elsewhere.
powderedtoastman

The Complete Sor Studies... my lifelong journey!

Post by powderedtoastman » Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:54 pm

I'm only in the early stages of this as I've been studying this specifically for maybe a year and a half, and I've been playing some of these pieces for as long as two years now, but it is a long term goal of mine to play at least a passable or pretty good performance of everything in "The Complete Sor Studies" which includes opuses 60, 44, 35 and 31... 6 and 29 are in there too but for now I'm focusing more on the first four of that list.

But I think I've practiced and "performed" enough of these that I can start to get satisfactory takes of them and even create some worthwhile original content with my commentary and experience.

So I would like to introduce a blog that I'm starting up on this topic.

https://thecompletesor.wordpress.com/

This is mainly for myself so I can look back and analyze my playing and get my thoughts organized into meaningful comments that I can refer back to, but I thought I would share with this community that I frequent, in case anybody else might be interested in this sort of thing. With the "Let's learn Op. 60" mega thread, I think there could be at least a small audience here :)

Sometimes I might do a break-down type video as I have started to do with Op. 44 no 12, but I don't really like talking or the sound of my own voice too much so I'll probably mostly do play throughs and commentary.

Well I hope somebody will enjoy!

spanishguitarmusic

Re: The Complete Sor Studies... my lifelong journey!

Post by spanishguitarmusic » Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:41 am

Thank you for sharing the link to your blog! I already took a look at it and it looks really good!

RobMacKillop

Post by RobMacKillop » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:27 am