Buying dealer direct from Spain to USA

Podobin

Buying dealer direct from Spain to USA

Post by Podobin » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:27 pm

Curious if anyone here has experience purchasing a guitar directly from Casa Luthier or Guitarras de Luthier in Spain to the US in the recent months? Was interested in knowing how the transaction went, how long it was to receive the guitar and overall satisfaction with the experience.
thanks
Podobin :cafe:

epcritmo

Re: Buying dealer direct from Spain to USA

Post by epcritmo » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:05 pm

I can walk to Casa Luthier in about 25mins. They are very professional and good to deal with in person. I can imagine that shipping over seas should be professional done too, but I have no experience of that. I bought my Camps crossover from there and often buy strings from them
Camps Primera Negra A, Cordoba Mini M, NeckUp,
Music I play/am learning currently: Acoustic blues and folk, Bert Jansch, John Fahey, Joseph Spence, Frank Stokes, Gary Davis
https://www.youtube.com/user/sirwhale28/videos

michaelquek

Post by michaelquek » Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:45 am

I bought Bernabe -Especial and Pack Santiago Marin -30th anniversary from Guitarras de Luthier and they are very professional in the dealings.
I think it is a good time to buy guitar because Spain is going through economic challenges. So they are hungry and I am sure you get very good deal/services from hungry dealers.The only thing is that English is not their first language...so be patient and speak slowly...

Jorge Oliveira

Post by Jorge Oliveira » Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:15 pm