Adalid Torres vs Cordoba Torres vs Jellinghaus Torres

RobertSz

Adalid Torres vs Cordoba Torres vs Jellinghaus Torres

Post by RobertSz » Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:11 pm

I am a guitar playing amateur. At the moment I have Esteve 9c/b and Esteve 11 guitars. I really like the sound of Torres guitars. I would like to know if anyone has had the opportunity to compare Torres copies made by the following luthiers: Adalid, Cordoba, Jellinghaus, Martinez, Cervantes. I would be grateful for any information.

souldier

Re: Adalid Torres vs Cordoba Torres vs Jellinghaus Torres

Post by souldier » Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:08 pm

Owned a Cordoba Torres that I liked quite a bit. Never got to compare it with other torres replicas though. Michael Thames makes a some great Torres based guitars as well.
"Success grants its rewards to a few, but is the dream of the multitudes.
Excellence is available to all, but is accepted only by a few." - Christopher Parkening

RobertSz

Post by RobertSz » Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:37 pm

Souldier: Thank you for information. I like sound of Torres guitar copies from Ambridge, Thames, Bernabe, Ray, but they are very expensive. I'm looking for a guitar for no more than 3,500 euros. On YouTube I've heard how Adalid Torres guitar sounds and I like it. I would like to compare this guitar to Jellinghaus, Martinez, Cordoba, or Cervantes guitars, for example.

souldier

Post by souldier » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:54 pm

Haven't played the others. If ever you go for the cordoba, definitely look at the used market. You'll be able to get a really good deal significantly lower than the full price.
Excellence is available to all, but is accepted only by a few." - Christopher Parkening

RobertSz

Post by RobertSz » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:11 pm

I have a question to souldier.
Have you tried guitars with 640mm and 650mm scale length? Is there a notable difference between them (in terms of volume, projection, sustain)?