Query about a couple lute makers

Discussion of all aspects of early instruments, lutes, theorbos, vihuelas, Renaissance guitars and Baroque guitars.
Nephthysalis

Query about a couple lute makers

Post by Nephthysalis » Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:31 pm

Greetings,

First post here. Sorry if this breaks any rules!

I am wanting to buy my first Baroque Lute. I am a beginner and I have noticed a few for sale on the Lute Society Ads and the Dartmouth.edu website but I don't have sufficient knowledge of the instruments or makers. I live in the channel islands tso getting to and from UK or Europe is a bit of a hassle...

Does anyone know anything about lutes by Gyorgy Lorinczi or Jorge Seintieiro? I cannot seem to find any information on them at all.

Perhaps someone owns one and can give me some advice?

Thank you so much

Erik Zurcher

Re: Query about a couple lute makers

Post by Erik Zurcher » Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:48 pm

Hello Nephthysalis and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001