Greetings from Canada!

steampick

Greetings from Canada!

Post by steampick » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:36 pm

Hello all:

I'm a high school teacher in Canada who has managed to have only guitar classes for my next semester. I've mostly been a rock musician (bass player) for the first part of my life, then after switching into teaching (degree in English), moved over to classical guitar because that's what the school purchased.

Anyway, right now I'm gearing up for another semester and was looking around for resources (half a teacher's life is spent doing this), and stumbled upon this sight. The little videos of practice exercises are great.

I'm not a very advanced classical player at all, but I'm not much concerned about that (just need to be one step ahead of the students).

D'Arcy

simonm

Re: Greetings from Canada!

Post by simonm » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:57 pm

Hello D'Arcy,

Welcome to the forum.

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- To get started please take a look at the new member info here: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=36537

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- It is useful to put your location into your profile so that people can see where you are located. Just click on your name on the right and then on "edit profile".

Regards,

Simon

Jules Wilkins
Student of the online lessons

Post by Jules Wilkins » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:58 am

As a fellow Canadian I too welcome you to this site.