Hello from the woods of Missouri.

Christopher Langley
Student of the online lessons

Hello from the woods of Missouri.

Post by Christopher Langley » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:21 pm

:bye:

I've been playing for a few years. Self-taught, hoping to get something out of the lessons here. I mostly need help with developing my reading and with selecting appropriate songs and exercises to learn at my skill level.

I could also use some advice on decent entry level guitars. I am currently using a old cheap Kay which feels like it is holding me back quite a bit. I'd like to know how much money I need to save up and where to start looking for a good classical.

I would consider myself an intermediate guitar player, but a beginner at classical. I have tried this forum in the past, but I had a hard time accessing and navigating resources. Hopefully I can figure things out this time!

Thanks for allowing me to join again. I look forward to trying to be a productive member of this community. I hope I don't forget to post every month.. I'm not the best with things like that.

Chris
Kay K7120
S101 C39425

oski79

Re: Hello from the woods of Missouri.

Post by oski79 » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:23 pm

Welcome to Delcamp!

If you haven't already, please take a moment to read this page for a good rundown on how the forum works, rules, history, etc. You have found a great source of classical guitar knowledge, as we have a wide assortment of members, from beginners to performing artists, with a number of fine teachers, historians, and luthiers. So feel free to ask any questions you might have, but consider using the search function first, as many topics have already been discussed at length.

If you participate in other online forums, you might notice that things can occasionally get rather heated. Delcamp takes great strides to avoid that. Here areMssr. Delcamp’s thoughts on that.