introduction

AntonyFinch

introduction

Post by AntonyFinch » Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Hello all,

I am new to the forum and have been asked to write an introduction.

My names Antony, I have been playing guitar for 20 years and classical guitar for around 10 years with a focus on writing and arranging original music. I like to experiment and also play folk cross over fingerpicking and write mostly instrumental music.

I also set-up classical guitars as a technician which I have been doing for around 3 years , although I have set-up a few hundred guitars already and hand shape luthier parts, i'm usually looking to see if a bone nut and saddle can improve a guitars tone which is not always the case as it depends what you are looking to achieve.

I have an interest in vintage classical guitars and a lot coming from Japan in the 70s (K.Yairi, Kohno, Sakurai etc) and i'm always on the look out for rare and unusual makers and models from all over.

I also trade in classical guitars which is challenging and rewarding and have a good memory for any guitar that has caught my eye (or ear).

I don't deal in high end classical guitars and try and look for affordable guitars that don't break the bank for people but I set them up to that they dance toe-to-toe with guitars way above their price range and I like to see what a guitar can really do.

A guitars set-up can really let it down and not tell you very much about the guitars real potencial. I'm not here to sell myself as a technician, I work in my own way which is hands on and more about feeling my way around a guitar until it comes out on top.

I work instinctively and intuitively which is when my best work is done.

I'm here to talk about classical guitars so hopefully I am in the right place and also for trades and to help people that might be looking for a guitar as well as improve my own knowledge.

Hello all!

Antony
Last edited by AntonyFinch on Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oski79