Greetings!

andrei

Greetings!

Post by andrei » Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:33 pm

Hi, all

My name is Andrei, and I have been playing classical guitar (self taught) for two years.
I discovered that for me learning guitar is like spending time with a friend who is always there, and always speaks the truth about my state of mind.
I am in my forties, so I have no plans to became a guitar master. I have no plans in the near future to start learning with a teacher either, although I'd like to. Nevertheless, I'm trying my very best each time a play guitar, and I think I am improving. Slowly.

But learning guitar playing is not the primary reason I joined this community.
After playing for some months I came up with the idea of making a guitar for myself. No need to tell you that everybody thought I was crazy: no workshop to work in, no space indoors, and basically only the tools you could expect to find in an average home (like a screwdriver, hammer and a rasp). But if you add an electric saw and 3 clamps to this tool box then you can build a silent guitar (with a classical neck, of course).
That is what I did, and I came up with a wonderful instrument I could play while everybody was asleep.
During this process (that took about five months to complete) this site was a wonderful resource, not only of knowledge, but of inspiration and of courage that it can be done.

I also have a proper classical guitar which I play whenever I can.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.
Best regards,

Andrei
Last edited by andrei on Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

simonm

Re: Greetings!

Post by simonm » Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:55 pm

Welcome to the forum Andrei,

Glad you have found it useful.

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- To get started please take a look at the new member info here: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=36537