hello from China

merry_zhao

hello from China

Post by merry_zhao » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:14 pm

Hello everyone,

I am from China, I started learning classical guitar since 1999, acadamic in Yamaha music school, in Malaysia.

My teacher was quite famous and he got the highest grade in Yamaha grade system, grade 3. My another teacher was in Beijing, China, famous in his area and I did learn much him, who has been my good teacher also.

I love brasilian rosewood B/S + spruce guitar, which known as Jacaranda, I got to know about the beautiful sound and finally admit it the best, from my friend from Singapore, I thank God for all the people that I know in this field.

I have been travelling to many countries, and almost all provinces in China, and gave small concerts here and there, I still remember my very best experience giving a concert in a youth hostel in Ha'erBin city, North East of China, it has a stage for the regular band, such a good environment with more than 10 professional speakers and sound system, the boss is a professional DJ tuning the excellent sound for the solo guitar, and how great the audience were, they were so quiet by listening, appreciating for more than 1 and a half hour, without making any noise, as the room was surrounding the notes of my classical guitar.

Hope to have a good time together with everybody here, I like to share and learn from everyone else, I did learn a lot while I am reading many posts.

Lizhao
Last edited by merry_zhao on Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:56 am, edited 6 times in total.

Vito Simplicio
Composer & Moderator
Composer & Moderator

Re: hello from China

Post by Vito Simplicio » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:58 pm

Hello Lizhao,

Welcome to Delcamp!

We are glad to see you are exposing the classical guitar in China. :okok: